Maureen Megowan's Blog

head_left_image

Palos Verdes School District Calender

The PVPUSD Board of Education has adopted a tentative calendar for the 2011-12 school year. As a direct result of the State approved flexibility in Education Code requirements for the number of instructional days, this calendar contains 176 days of instruction. It closely mirrors the 2010-11 calendar and is subject to ongoing negotiations with employee organizations.  A parent calendar will be posted soon. A copy of the "staff" calendar can also be downloaded: 
Download Staff Calendar http://www.pvpusd.k12.ca.us/images/uploads/Adobe-Acrobat-16x16(1).png

 

Palos Verdes Peninsula Unified School District

   

Important Dates

First Day of Instruction:   Tuesday, August 30, 2011  (minimum day schedule)

Labor Day Holiday:   Monday, September 5, 2011

Back to School Nights:

·             K-5:  Thursday, September 15, 2011

·             6-8:   Thursday, October 6, 2011

·             9-12:  Thursday, September 22, 2011

Veteran's Day Holiday:  Friday, November 11, 2011

Thanksgiving Break:  November 24, 25 (Thursday, Friday)

Winter Break:  Monday, December 19 - Monday, January 2 (school resumes on Tuesday January 3)

Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday:  Monday, January 16, 2012

February Break:  Monday, February 20, 2012 - Friday, February 24, 2012

Spring Break:  Monday, April 2, 2012 - Friday, April 6, 2012

Memorial Day Holiday:  Monday, May 28, 2012

Last Day of School:  Thursday, June 7, 2012

For more information about Palos Verdes and South Bay Real Estate and buying and selling a home on the Palos Verdes Peninsula, visit my website at http://www.maureenmegowan.com . I try to make this the best real estate web blog in the South Bay Los Angeles and the Palos Verdes Peninsula. I would love to hear your comments or suggestions.

Comment balloon 0 commentsMaureen Megowan • September 02 2011 04:00AM
Palos Verdes School District Calender
share
The PVPUSD Board of Education has adopted a tentative calendar for the 2011-12 school year. As a direct result of the State approved flexibility in Education Code requirements for the number of instructional days, this calendar contains 176 days of… more
Back to School Shopping List
share
Well, it's back to school time, and here is a back to school shopping list that may be of help to you: The basics When it comes to writing essentials, teachers say, don't waste your money on feather… more